standing for the pledge argumentative essay

Students no longer have a feeling of belonging to the United States and are easily recruited to Jihad. The student, who is black, declined, saying he thought the flag was racist. Anxiety can be a hard concept to explain to people. To "pledge allegiance to the flag" means different things to some people. I'm a student and I've seen students not standing for the pledge. If you don't say the pledge of allegiance, you are just telling all the men and women in our armed forces past and present that we do not care that they have lost their lives to protect our freedoms. Songs About Being 17Grey's Anatomy QuotesVine Quotes4 Leaf CloverSelf Respect, 1. I know a thank you can never be enough, but we appreciate all that you do. Where do you think we would be? We are a republic. I feel sure when you fail at education you will fail at most things. Arrest the dang person that caused the chaos, and problem solved. By doing things, like making students say the pledge of allegiance, they are being taught that it is important to be an American. Yes it is a sign of respect for the country you live in. Another way to prevent getting this page in the future is to use Privacy Pass. I shouldn't be shamed into saying it and I think "Under God" Should be taken out period. I wasn't expecting my anxiety to "come back," but I've got a better handle on it now. Anyone who told you otherwise can get lost. The Devil does what us to move in a different direction and you can see how our government is now stealing the taxpayers money and leave office as multi-millionaires when they were not when they won their first election. "I find it offensive when Americans refuse to stand and acknowledge the Pledge of Allegiance. Granted, this was made after the civil war, but still we are divided by so many things. But almost four years later, everything seemed to be going smoothly. Through out all of America's history our flag has been there, symbolizing freedom fr